Each Oklahoma private investigator uses different methods for each individual case. Different cases require different tactics, and that could include anything from putting a tracking device on someone to doing a room sweep for bugs and trackers. If you would like to discuss your case with him, please contact us directly at (405) 403-0106.
Each can set his or her own individual prices. Whenever hiring one, please remember to check to see what education and training he actually has. You will often find that you get the quality of the Oklahoma private investigator that you pay for.
Each agency is free to set the general education and training requirements for their respective private investigators. However, Oklahoma’s laws and the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET) also require each licensed private investigator to pass the state’s own training and licensing requirements. In general, a prospective unarmed one must successfully take CLEET’s Phases I & III. That private investigator must then pass the state-mandated tests. All armed agents must successfully take and complete CLEET’s Phases I, III and IV, the latter of which allows them to carry a firearm while on duty. Once again, each one must also satisfy the education and training requirements of each respective agency. Oklahoma’s laws do not currently require any additional education or training, other than the previously mentioned CLEET training. However, a detective who is going to be successful usually has have additional university education, military/police experience, etc.
In order to lawfully conduct Oklahoma private investigations, an individual must first receive a license from the state of Oklahoma. If your matter involves missing children, surveillance, child custody, cheating spouses, etc., then you will likely need to have a private investigator to help you with the case. Having a trained and experienced private investigator to assist you with your case can often help you in so many ways, and the cost is often worth the benefits you will receive from your private detective.
The first thing that an individual seeking to become a licensed private detective needs to do is to make sure that he or she meets the minimum requirements. The Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET) lists its information for applicants and required training for them on its website.
Each person wishing to serve as an unarmed private investigator must be at least eighteen (18) years of age. Someone wishing to be an armed private investigator must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age.
We do, from time to time, hire additional licensed professionals. Our need for them varies based on our clients’ needs.
They can expect to make anywhere between $25-$75 per hour, plus mileage and expenses. Their salary largely depends on whether they own their own business, as well as how much the client can afford to pay. Also, their experience level and educational background may also influence his or her salary potential. Armed ones also tend to make more than unarmed private investigators.
Tinted windows can often help them go undetected by those they are investigating. No one wants the person he or she is conducting surveillance on to know someone is in a parked car. Likewise, no client wants the person of interest to know that a detective is following him or her! They do not have to pay an inordinate amount for tinted windows, so the cost versus the benefits makes for a good deal!
Working as a licensed agent can sometimes be quite dangerous. Depending on what case he is working on, the danger level can be relatively low or extremely high. Some people under surveillance might be breaking the law, or they might be conducting a private investigation into a murder or a missing children case. The people under surveillance might be carrying knives, guns, or even bombs! This is why the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET) provides for two different types of private investigator licenses.
The first type of license is that of an “unarmed private investigator”. With this type of license, a private detective in Oklahoma does not have to take any firearm training courses. Likewise, he with this type of private investigation license may not carry any firearm. Thus, if the Oklahoma private eye gets into trouble or needs to protect himself with a firearm, then his only options will be to call the police or to bring an armed private investigator along who can lawfully carry a firearm. The second type of license is that of an “armed private investigator”. In addition to completing Phases I & 3 and passing their tests, he must also take the CLEET Phase IV class and pass that accompanying test. The Phase IV class is the firearms training, and it also requires that all candidates take and pass a psychological evaluation. Once candidates have successfully done this, they will also be allowed to carry a firearm with them.
Our highly trained and specialized team of Oklahoma private investigators is very knowledgeable and will happily work with you to help determine the costs, potential outcomes, and how best to help you meet your needs. Each one has unique and varied educational and professional experiences. Please stop by 3201 N.E.119th St. Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73131 or call (405) 403-0106 today to speak with an Oklahoma City private investigator today.
Enter your info below